An open letter to the Prime Minister of Australia


I’ve been trying to find the words to describe just how wrong the decision that the Turnbull government made this Friday when it caved to the bullies of the religious right wing zealots. Turns out I didn’t have to find the words because someone has already said what needs to be said and has much more reason than I to say it. Wonderful and terrible all at once – Thanks for sharing this story:

Writing in Shadows

Dear Prime Minister,

I wasn’t sure how to address your governments latest announcement yesterday. The age old belief that announcing unpopular moves late on Friday no longer has the same power it did in the years before social media. Social media now means an unpopular announcement now trends on Twitter within minutes of the announcement, and if it’s on a Friday that announcement has the weekend to fester and build momentum.

View original post 3,838 more words

5 thoughts on “An open letter to the Prime Minister of Australia

  1. When I FIRST read this, I thought it was that j@ckhole, Prime Minister of New Zealand, John Key:

    But, please forgive me, I’m from the US and don’t hear much news outside the US really … some European stuff from NPR and the KLRU channels news.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for reblogging this long, long letter to the Prime Minister of Australia, Jenni. I wonder whether he’s going to read it. But I think he should, or someone should tell him all about it. I cannot believe that every successful politician has to become corrupt in some way in order to stay in power. I would say to the Prime Minister, that to be a proper leader, he has to do what he feels in his heart is the right thing to do.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks so much for the post Jenni. I followed over to Mike’s and read his letter. I haven’t heard anything lately from Australia and I assumed all was going well. i guess i was wrong. Best of luck.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Reading may letters on the web, I have just has a horrible thought. I wonder how many transgender and homosexuals have managed to suppress they real sexuality, living lives to fit in without ever realizing their full potential.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

