The Race Around the World: Behind the Scenes


I took part in Holistic Wayfarer’s Race around the World [which is still running] and this is an intermission catch-up for those of us who’ve participated so far. You should check out the other Race posts are they are truly fascinating.

A Holistic Journey

So I’m taking a breather, slowing my pace, taking stock. Behind the unassuming titles in the series has been a lot of work. I have combed through the submissions and tapped some contributors for as many as six drafts for the clearest chronology and descriptions. I would not be surprised if my “Would you please clarify what you mean…” has pursued the poor writers into their dreams at night. I found the rate of growth of my readership decelerated, for the time away from the rest of the blogging. But the overwhelming feedback on the Race has been my reward. I am deeply grateful for responses like K’lee’s from Obzervashunal:

“[You] touched upon something so universally potent, you have created something so unbelievably amazing here, a groundbreaking series. I know you feel it, but I hope you REALLY feel it. If this were a book I had the privilege…

View original post 1,274 more words

3 thoughts on “The Race Around the World: Behind the Scenes

Leave a Reply

