Farting in front of your partner… deal breaker?


I’m still laughing, actually if I’m honest it’s more along the lines of cackling like a hyena at this point. This is a work of art, deserving of public acclaim and reward in honour of this brilliant lady taking it upon herself to open the discourse into this perplexing phenom – the first fart.

CUPID OR CATS

Yes, I’m a grown-up and I’m writing a blog entry about farting. Well, to be more specific, farting in front of your significant other. But before you decide that this is too immature even for an Adam Sandler film, just bear with me.

Recently, a friend of mine got engaged to her boyfriend of three years. When we went out for celebratory drinks, she motioned for me to come closer. She drunkenly whispered in my ear “I farted in front of my fiancé for the first time today.” I was completely astounded. How in the blue blazes did they get to engagement stage without overcoming this vital stage in a relationship? Oh, so you don’t think it’s important? Okay. Imagine you’re in a room full of ten people. Now ask yourself “what’s the most embarrassing thing that could happen to me in their company?” Behind crapping your pants (sorry), projectile…

View original post 940 more words

2 thoughts on “Farting in front of your partner… deal breaker?

Leave a Reply

