Just For Fun


These posts will be exactly as the title reads – Just For Fun.

Sometimes I feel that if I didn’t have a sense of fun life would have completely defeated me or maybe I should say that I would have allowed myself to be defeated.

Instead, thank the gods, I have been lucky enough to find humour and to let its joy give me a chance. So I would like to share various things and saying that have made me laugh over the years and I would love it if others contributed their little bits of fun.

Two of my favourite quoted about laughter sum up why I feel it’s important to acknowledge and indulge the need for laughter in this world.

“There is nothing in the world so irresistibly contagious as laughter and good humor.”

― Charles DickensA Christmas Carol

and

Laughter and tears are both responses to frustration and exhaustion. I myself prefer to laugh, since there is less cleaning up to do afterward. ~Kurt Vonnegut

Leave a Reply

